Koa Books

 

Koa Books


Voices of Dissent

Colonel (Ret.) Ann Wright
Schedule of Appearances

Ann

Saturday, Oct 21, 2017

Sat Oct 21 - Sat Oct 22: Speak at Divestment from the War Machine Conference
University in Washington, DC
Contact CODEPINK
Divestment Campaign Launch Summit On October 21-22, 2017, CODEPINK, along with other peace and anti-nuclear groups, is hosting a Launch Summit to both kick-off the "Divest from the War Machine" campaign and to celebrate the national U.S. television release of the Shadow World, a film about the global arms trade. The Summit will take place at a university in Washington DC, and will serve as a major catalyst for education, outreach, and coalition-building for this divestment campaign. Cosponsors for the event include Institute for Policy Studies, Peace Action, United for Peace and Justice, Center for Creative Nonviolence, World Beyond War, and more. http://www.codepink.org/divest

Thursday, Oct 26, 2017

Thu Oct 26 - Sun Oct 29: Participate in the Women's Convention
Cabo Center, Detroit, Michigan
Contact Miriam
http://www.womensconvention.com/

Sunday, Oct 29, 2017

Sun Oct 29 - Sun Nov 5: CODEPINK Trip to Cuba to Challenge Trump's Travel Restrictions
Havana, Cuba
Contact Brienne
100 Reasons to Travel to Cuba, and You Are One of Them! Join a 100-strong CODEPINK trip to Cuba to say No to Donald Trumps regressive policies and to show friendship with the Cuba people. We will meet with artists, musicians, doctors, teachers, economists, farmers, businesspeople and government officials.

Thursday, Nov 2, 2017

Thu Nov 2 - Tue Nov 7: Beijing Conference for Women Cross DMZ
Beijing, China
womencrossdmz.org

Friday, Nov 10, 2017

Fri Nov 10 - Sun Nov 12: U.S.-Mexico Border Convergence with SOA Watch
Nogales, Arizona
http://www.soaw.org/border/en/

Monday, Nov 27, 2017

3rd Asia-Pacific Conference on Underwater Heritage
Hong Kong Maritime Museum, Hong Kong


Sunday, Apr 8, 2018

Sun Apr 8 - Sat Apr 14: Shut Down Creech Drone Base
Creech Drone Base, Nevada
Contact Toby Blome


Friday, May 4, 2018

Fri May 4 - Sun May 6: 50th anniversary of the Catonsville 9 Viet Nam draft file burning by Phil and Dan Berrigan and 7 others.
Balltimore, Maryland
Contact Ellen Barfield
Symposium at the University of Maryland Baltimore County Friday the 4th from 4pm to 10pm, a series of talks and the unveiling of a historical marker at the Catonsville Library on Saturday the 5th from 9am to 5pm, and on Sunday the 6th a civil resistance action at noon at either the National Security Agency or the Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory, and an interfaith church service at 6:30 that evening.

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018

Thu Aug 23 - Mon Aug 27: Veterans for Peace National Convention
St. Paul, Minnesota
https://www.veteransforpeace.org

Buy from Amazon