Koa Books

 

Koa Books


Voices of Dissent

Colonel (Ret.) Ann Wright
Schedule of Appearances

Ann

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

10 a.m. - Rally for Stopping Endless War
Lafayette Park, Washington, DC
Tuesday: May 30: 10 AM rally at Lafayette Park w/hour of short, uplifting speeches, then around 11 AM going to the White House fence to demand our meeting with the president. We will read the letter from VFP President Barry Ladendorf asking for a public meeting, which will have been sent previously to the White House. https://www.veteransforpeace.org/take-action/stop-endless-war-build-peace-memorial-day-dc

Monday, Jun 12, 2017

10 a.m. - Talking to Members of Congress with Korea Peace Network
Capitol Hill, Washington, DC
Contact Daniel Jasper


Tuesday, Jun 13, 2017

9 a.m. - Conference by Korea Peace Network on North Korea
George Washington University, Washington, DC
Contact Daniel Jasper


Friday, Jun 16, 2017

Fri Jun 16 - Sun Jun 18: Participate in the United National Anti-War Coalition (UNAC) annual conference
Greater Richmond Convention Center 403 N 3rd St., Richmond, VA 23219
Conference website: http://www.unacconference2017.org/

Thursday, Jun 22, 2017

Thu Jun 22 - Mon Jun 26: Attend the International Women Against Militarism conference
Okinawa
Contact conference coordinator
In June the womens international network is gathering again in Okinawa for the 9th international meeting to reflect on our 20 years of activism and strategize for resistance and power together. Approximately 50 women delegates will participate, representing Okinawa, the Philippines, South Korea, Japan, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, Guam, and continental US. https://www.razoo.com/story/Ujxjfg http://www.genuinesecurity.org/wordpress/

Tuesday, Jul 4, 2017

Tue Jul 4 - Sun Jul 9: Speak at the G20 Counter Conference and Rally
Hamburg, Germany
http://www.interventionistische-linke.org/node/842

Friday, Jul 14, 2017

Fri Jul 14 - Fri Jul 28: Study Tour to China and South Korea


Wednesday, Aug 2, 2017

Wed Aug 2 - Sun Aug 6: Speak at the Democracy Conference
University of Minnesota 269 19th Avenue S., Minneapolis, MN 55455
Contact David Swanson
https://www.democracyconvention.org/

Wednesday, Aug 9, 2017

Wed Aug 9 - Sun Aug 13: Speak at Veterans for Peace Annual Convention-Education Not Militarization
Chicago, Illinois
https://www.veteransforpeace.org/

Wed Aug 9 - Mon Aug 14: Project for Solidarity with Gaza Fishers with Cape Cod Fishers
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Contact Paki Wieland


Saturday, Aug 26, 2017

Sat Aug 26 - Sun Aug 27: 9 a.m. - CODEPINK Peace Camp
Sonoma, California
Contact Nancy Mancias
http://www.codepink.org/peacecamp2017

Sat Aug 26 - Sun Aug 27: CODEPINK Peace Camp
Sonoma, California
Contact Nancy Mancias
http://www.codepink.org/peacecamp2017

Friday, Sep 8, 2017

Fri Sep 8 - Sun Sep 10: 9 a.m. - Speak at Assassin Drone Protests at Ramstein Air Base
Ramstein, German
Contact Reiner Braun
Media coverage of 2016 Protest at US Air Force Base at Ramstein, Germany Anti-drone rally at US air base Ramstein draws thousands | News ... www.dw.com/en/anti-drone-rally-at-us-air-base-ramstein-draws.../a-19323459 Jun 11, 2016 - A nine-kilometer (5.5-mile) human chain was later formed to demand limits on the use of the base. Protest at US air base ni Ramstein, Germany. Demonstrators form human chain near US base in Germany | Fox News www.foxnews.com/.../demonstrators-form-human-chain-near-us-base-in-germ...Fox News Jun 11, 2016 - Protest organizers contend that the Ramstein Air Base is used to relay flight control data for lethal drone strikes. They are calling for the base, ...

Fri Sep 8 - Sun Sep 10: Speak at Stop Drone Events
Ramstein, Germany
Contact Reiner Braun
https://www.facebook.com/stoppramstein/

Sunday, Sep 10, 2017

Sun Sep 10 - Sat Sep 23: Trip to Kurdistan with Christian Peacemakers
Contact Terra Winston
http://www.cpt.org/participate/delegation/schedule http://www.cpt.org/participate/join-delegation/delegation-reports/iraq-2011

Monday, Oct 9, 2017

Mon Oct 9 - Sat Oct 14: Tentative Women Cross DMZ North East Asia Conference
Shanghai, China


Sunday, Oct 15, 2017

Sun Oct 15 - Wed Oct 25: Tentative-Trip to Kurdistan, Iraq with Christian Peacemakers Team


Friday, Nov 10, 2017

Fri Nov 10 - Sun Nov 12: U.S.-Mexico Border Convergence with SOA Watch
Nogales, Arizona
http://www.soaw.org/border/en/

Monday, Nov 27, 2017

3rd Asia-Pacific Conference on Underwater Heritage
Hong Kong Maritime Museum, Hong Kong


Buy from Amazon