Koa Books

 

Koa Books


Voices of Dissent

Colonel (Ret.) Ann Wright
Schedule of Appearances

Ann

Friday, Sep 22, 2017

Fri Sep 22 - Sun Sep 24: Panelist in World Beyond War conference (by video)
Washington, DC
Contact David Swanson


Saturday, Sep 30, 2017

Sat Sep 30 - Sun Oct 8: Follow the Women Bike Ride in Lebanon
Along the coast of Lebanon
Contact Kathleen Walker
http://www.followthewomen.com/ FOLLOW THE WOMEN is an international organization comprised of approximately 500 ordinary women, from 40 different countries, who support peace and an end to violence in the Middle East.

Thursday, Oct 5, 2017

Thu Oct 5 - Thu Oct 12: Participate in Shut Down Creech Drone Base
Creech Drone Base, Nevada
Contact Toby Blome


Sunday, Oct 15, 2017

6 p.m. - Speak at the annual gathering of the Ecumenical Peace Institute
Berkeley, California
Contact Carolyn Scarr
Ecumenical Peace Institute/CALC is an interfaith, nonviolent, activist organization founded to facilitate the participation of progressive people of faith in peace and justice issues. EPI began in 1971 with counter-recruitment actions at the Oakland Induction Center. Clergy and lay people, frustrated with the inaction of churches and temples on social justice in general and the war in Southeast Asia in particular, joined together to continue to educate, organize and activate people. Subsequently EPI joined with other faith-based groups to form the national network Clergy and Laity Concerned. EPI is one of the core organizers of the Good Friday action at the Livermore Nuclear Lab. http://www.epicalc.org/

Saturday, Oct 21, 2017

Sat Oct 21 - Sat Oct 22: Speak at Divestment from the War Machine Conference
University in Washington, DC
Contact CODEPINK
Divestment Campaign Launch Summit On October 21-22, 2017, CODEPINK, along with other peace and anti-nuclear groups, is hosting a Launch Summit to both kick-off the "Divest from the War Machine" campaign and to celebrate the national U.S. television release of the Shadow World, a film about the global arms trade. The Summit will take place at a university in Washington DC, and will serve as a major catalyst for education, outreach, and coalition-building for this divestment campaign. Cosponsors for the event include Institute for Policy Studies, Peace Action, United for Peace and Justice, Center for Creative Nonviolence, World Beyond War, and more. http://www.codepink.org/divest

Thursday, Oct 26, 2017

Thu Oct 26 - Sun Oct 29: Participate in the Women's Convention
Cabo Center, Detroit, Michigan
Contact Miriam
http://www.womensconvention.com/

Sunday, Oct 29, 2017

Sun Oct 29 - Sun Nov 5: CODEPINK Trip to Cuba to Challenge Trump's Travel Restrictions
Havana, Cuba
Contact Brienne
100 Reasons to Travel to Cuba, and You Are One of Them! Join a 100-strong CODEPINK trip to Cuba to say No to Donald Trumps regressive policies and to show friendship with the Cuba people. We will meet with artists, musicians, doctors, teachers, economists, farmers, businesspeople and government officials.

Thursday, Nov 2, 2017

Thu Nov 2 - Tue Nov 7: Beijing Conference for Women Cross DMZ
Beijing, China
womencrossdmz.org

Friday, Nov 10, 2017

Fri Nov 10 - Sun Nov 12: U.S.-Mexico Border Convergence with SOA Watch
Nogales, Arizona
http://www.soaw.org/border/en/

Monday, Nov 27, 2017

3rd Asia-Pacific Conference on Underwater Heritage
Hong Kong Maritime Museum, Hong Kong


Sunday, Apr 8, 2018

Sun Apr 8 - Sat Apr 14: Shut Down Creech Drone Base
Creech Drone Base, Nevada
Contact Toby Blome


Thursday, Aug 23, 2018

Thu Aug 23 - Mon Aug 27: Veterans for Peace National Convention
St. Paul, Minnesota
https://www.veteransforpeace.org

Buy from Amazon