Koa Books

 

Koa Books


Voices of Dissent

Colonel (Ret.) Ann Wright
Schedule of Appearances

Ann

Tuesday, Aug 6, 2019

Tue Aug 6 - Fri Aug 9: Pace e Bene Conference on Nonviolence & 75th Anniversary of Hiroshima & Nagasaki
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Contact John Dear


Thursday, Aug 15, 2019

Thu Aug 15 - Sun Aug 18: Veterans for Peace convention
Doubletree Hotel, Spokane, Washington
https://www.veteransforpeace.org/pressroom/news/2018/11/30/vfp-convention-spokane-august-15-18-2019

Monday, Aug 26, 2019

Mon Aug 26 - Wed Aug 28: 68th United Nations Civil Society Conference
Salt Lake City, Utah
https://outreach.un.org/ngorelations/content/68th-united-nations-ngo-conference

Sunday, Sep 1, 2019

Sun Sep 1 - Tue Sep 10: Trip to Russia with Center for Citizen Initiatives,
https://ccisf.org/

Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019

Wed Sep 11 - Sun Sep 22: Speak on the Peace Boat
During Voyage from Honolulu to Manzanillo, Mexico
Contact Peace Boat
http://peaceboat.org/english/?page=view&nr=134&type=4&menu=64 The schedule for the around the world voyage for the wonderful Peace Boat includes stopping in New York City for the UN Non-Proliferation Prep: Kobe, Japan, September 1, 2019 Yokohama, Japan, September 2, 2019 Honolulu, United States, September 11-12, 2019 Hilo (Hawaii), United States, September 13, 2019 Manzanillo, Mexico, September 22, 2019 Puerto Quetzal, Guatemala, September 25-26, 2019 Cristobal, Panama, September 29-30, 2019 La Guaira, Venezuela, October 3-4, 2019 Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, October 6, 2019 New York, United States, October 10-11, 2019 Montreal, Canada, October 17, 2019 Quebec, Canada, October 18, 2019 Reykjavik, Iceland, October 24-25, 2019 Belfast, Northern Ireland, October 29-30, 2019 Lisbon, Portugal, November 2, 2019 Barcelona, Spain, November 5, 2019 Marseilles, France, November 6, 2019 Monaco, November 7, 2019 Civitavecchia, Italy, November 8-9, 2019 Piraeus, Greece, November 12-13, 2019 Port Said, Egypt, November 15-16, 2019 Colombo, Sri Lanka, November 27, 2019 Penang, Malaysia, December 1, 2019 Singapore, December 3, 2019 Xiamen, China, December 8, 2019 Kobe, Japan, December 12, 2019 Yokohama, Japan, December 13, 2019

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019

Sat Oct 5 - Sun Oct 6: World Beyond War Conference
Dublin, Ireland
Contact David Swanson
https://worldbeyondwar.org/nowar2019/ World BEYOND War's fourth annual global conference on the abolition of war will be held on Saturday and Sunday, October 5th and 6th, in Limerick, Ireland, and include a rally on the 6th at Shannon Airport, where U.S. military forces routinely pass through in violation of Irish neutrality and of laws against war. We'll be marking the completion of the 18th year of the endless war on Afghanistan, as well as the 150th birthday of Mohandas Gandhi.

Friday, Oct 11, 2019

Fri Oct 11 - Sun Oct 13: Rage Against the Machine Pentagon Action With Cindy Sheehan
Washington, DC
more information later

Thursday, Nov 7, 2019

Thu Nov 7 - Sat Nov 9: Speak on panel American Studies Association conference
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contact Laurel Mei-Singh
https://theasa.net/annual-meeting/years-meeting/years-theme

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Sat Nov 16 - Sun Nov 17: School of the Americas Watch at Fort Benning
Ft. Benning-Columbus, Georgia
Contact Brigitte Gynther
30th anniversary commemoration of the massacre by graduates of the US military School of the Americas of the Jesuit priests and Celina and Elba Ramos in El Salvador. To be held at Ft. Benning, Georgia. Perhaps back to Nogales, Arizona and Mexico in the Spring http://www.soaw.org/home/

Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019

Tue Dec 3 - Wed Dec 4: NO to NATO conference
London, UK
Contact Kristine Karch
www.no-to-nato.org

Buy from Amazon